Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Goofy

Dan's (impressive) home made Goofy hat for his Halloween costume.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Cleopatra

The first donation to come from overseas.  Rosa generously sent this from Spain.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Friday, September 17, 2010

Elf

Christmas elf.  The little things that look like bells are bells.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Eggplant Mothballs

I don't know what this is.  It looks like an eggplant hat and smells horrendously like mothballs.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Tiny

Donated by Frank & Beans, carted back from a jungle excursion in Central America.  Or something.

Friday, September 3, 2010

I don't know what this is. I thought it was a little old lady hat, but when I put it on it was way too small. Maybe a Pygmy little old lady hat.

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Colors

Painful, painful colors.  Also flowers.

Friday, August 13, 2010

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Green Straw Hat

Smaller than the giant one, and green. It looks like someone spray painted it.
Donated by Jared.

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Green

A green little old lady hat.
Donated by Jared.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Sea Captain Goes to the Game

A baseball hat with those gold buttons that have anchors on them, like sea captains wear, except these are plastic.
Donated by Jared.

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Monday, June 28, 2010

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Another Fuzzy Old Lady Hat

A fuzzy old woman hat.  It's the hat that is fuzzy, not the old- Never mind.  It smells like an old lady.

Monday, May 24, 2010

Friday, May 14, 2010

Fuzzy Old Lady Hat

 I don't know how you're supposed to wear it, but it's fuzzy.
The other way around. I think this is backwards, but it makes more sense this way.

Monday, May 3, 2010

Graduated

I don't know what side the tassel is supposed to be on.

Monday, April 19, 2010

Ĉapeloj de la mortintoj

Ĉapeloj de la mortintoj 1.
 Ĉapeloj de la mortintoj 2 (this one makes me feel like Brian Johnson).
Ĉapeloj de la mortintoj 3.
All three unknowingly donated by Aaron's grandfather.

Monday, April 12, 2010

Demon Deacon

Top hat, or, Something To Do With The Mascot of Wake Forest University.  Donated by Justan.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Gay Army Hat

Another hat that Amanda wore to work. Jungardaia said it looks like a gay army hat. Never having been in the Gay Army, I'm not certain if this is what their hats look like.

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Santa hat

Santa hat. Or a nightcap.   I'm not really sure what makes it one or the other except for the colors.  I'm also not sure why people used to wear hats to bed.

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Bike Helmet

It says "Rhode Gear." Rhode like the island, but also like the road! It's a play on words! Get it?

I don't get it.

Monday, January 18, 2010

Leopard Cowboy

This is a real hat, not a plastic novelty thing.  Someone designed and produced it because they thought it would be a fashion statement.  Someone else bought and wore it.  Then I wore it.

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Sophisticated Lady

Sometimes I wonder if I'm going to run out of hats, and then Amanda wears this type of thing to work.